Chairs and Directors
Brown, Bonnie Interim Chair, Biology
Life Sciences, Rm. 329
804.828.3265
blbrown@vcu.edu
Cheng, Hong Director, Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture
901 W. Main Street, Room 2218
804-828.2660
hcheng2@vcu.edu
Condit, Deirdre M. Chair, Political Science and International Studies
Mosley House, 1001 Grove Avenue
804-827.0777
dondit@vcu.edu
Crawley, Charlene Coordinator -B.S. Interdisciplinary Science Program
Oliver Hall 3036
(804) 828-4262
cdcrawle@vcu.edu
El-Shall, M. Samy Chair, Department of Chemistry
Oliver Hall 3041
804-828-2753
mselshall@vcu.edu
Ellis, Anthony J. Chair, Department of Philosophy
915 W. Franklin Street, 2nd fl.
804.827.2183
aellis@vcu.edu
Hurlbert, Glenn Chair, Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
Harris Hall 4101
804.828.3523
ghurlbert@vcu.edu
Ingram, Kathy Interim Chair, Department of Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies
Blanton House, Room 105
804.827.1307
kingram@vcu.edu
Johnson, Jennifer A. Chair, Sociology
Crenshaw House, 919 W. Franklin St., 2nd & 3rd fl.
804.828.6826
jajohnson@vcu.edu
Khanna, Shiv Commonwealth Professor and Chair, Department of Physics
701 West Grace St., Rm. 2407
828-1820
snkhanna@vcu.edu
Kliewer, Wendy L. Chair, Department of Psychology
806 W. Franklin Street, Rm. 105
804.828.8089
wkliewer@vcu.edu
Kneebone, John T. Chair, Department of History
811 S. Cathedral Place
804.828.9706
jtkneebone@vcu.edu
Latané, David Interim Chair, Department of English
Hibbs Hall 306
804.828.1331
dlatane@vcu.edu
Mays, D’arcy P. Chair, Department of Statistical Sciences and Operations Research
Harris Hall, 1015 Floyd Ave., 4th fl.
804.828.4623
dmays@vcu.edu
Murphy-Judy, Kathryn Coordinator of Teacher Education, Liberal Studies for Early and Elementary Education
Hibbs Hall, Room 238
804-827-3420
kmurphy@vcu.edu
Plotino, Joe Chair, Military Science and Leadership
Harris Hall 3126
828-7682
jplotino@vcu.edu
Richardson, Joann Chair, Kinesiology and Health Sciences
500 Academic Center, Room 111C
804.827.9345
jtrichar@vcu.edu
Simmons, Tal Chair, Department of Forensic Science
Harris Hall South, 1015 Floyd Ave., Rm 2015
804-828-3295
tsimmons@vcu.edu
Utsey, Shawn Interim Chair, Department of African American Studies
Williams House, Rm. 202
804.828.1144
soutsey@vcu.edu
Wood, Mark D. Director, School of World Studies
Lafayette Hall, 312 N. Shafer St.
804-827.3415
mdwood@vcu.edu