Chairs and Directors
Brown, Bonnie Interim Chair, Biology
Life Sciences, Rm. 329
(804) 828-3265
blbrown@vcu.edu
Cheng, Hong Director, Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture
901 W. Main Street, Room 2218
(804) 828-2660
hcheng2@vcu.edu
Crawley, Charlene Coordinator -B.S. Interdisciplinary Science Program
Oliver Hall 3036
(804) 828-4262
cdcrawle@vcu.edu
El-Shall, M. Samy Chair, Department of Chemistry
Oliver Hall 3041
(804) 828-2753
mselshall@vcu.edu
Ellis, Anthony J. Chair, Department of Philosophy
915 W. Franklin Street, 2nd fl.
(804) 827-2183
aellis@vcu.edu
Franklin, Rima Interim Chair, Forensic Science
Harris Hall South, Room 2013
(804) 828-8420
rbfranklin@vcu.edu
Hurlbert, Glenn Chair, Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
Harris Hall 4101
(804) 828-3523
ghurlbert@vcu.edu
Ingram, Kathy Chair, Department of Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies
Blanton House, Room 105
(804) 827-1307
kingram@vcu.edu
Johnson, Jennifer A. Chair, Sociology
Crenshaw House, 919 W. Franklin St., 2nd & 3rd fl.
(804) 828-6826
jajohnson@vcu.edu
Khanna, Shiv Commonwealth Professor and Chair, Department of Physics
701 West Grace St., Rm. 2407
(804) 828-1820
snkhanna@vcu.edu
Kliewer, Wendy L. Chair, Department of Psychology
806 W. Franklin Street, Rm. 105
(804) 828-8089
wkliewer@vcu.edu
Kneebone, John T. Chair, Department of History
811 S. Cathedral Place
(804) 828-9706
jtkneebone@vcu.edu
Latané, David Chair, Department of English
Hibbs Hall 306
(804) 828-1331
dlatane@vcu.edu
Mays, D’arcy P. Chair, Department of Statistical Sciences and Operations Research
Harris Hall, 1015 Floyd Ave., 4th fl.
(804) 828-4623
dmays@vcu.edu
Murphy-Judy, Kathryn Coordinator of Teacher Education, Liberal Studies for Early and Elementary Education
Hibbs Hall, Room 238
(804) 827-3420
kmurphy@vcu.edu
Perry, Ravi Associate Professor and Chair, Political Science
827 West Franklin Street, Room 305
(804) 828-8052
rkperry@vcu.edu
Plotino, Joe Chair, Military Science and Leadership
Harris Hall 3126
(804) 828-7682
jplotino@vcu.edu
Richardson, Joann Chair, Kinesiology and Health Sciences
500 Academic Center, Room 111C
(804) 827-9345
jtrichar@vcu.edu
Utsey, Shawn Interim Chair, Department of African American Studies
Williams House, Rm. 202
(804) 828-1144
soutsey@vcu.edu
Wood, Mark D. Director, School of World Studies
Lafayette Hall, 312 N. Shafer St.
(804) 827-3415
mdwood@vcu.edu